top of page

How to Nail the Neck Scarf Look

Dressing up for class can sometimes be a challenge. Some days I'm just not feeling it after a long week of classes. On these days, I really don't want to put much thought into my outfit but I still want to look (somewhat) put together. When I don't have much inspiration, I try to add a little statement piece that doesn't take much work. A favorite of mine is adding a neck scarf. I think neck scarfs are so adorable and they can really add a lot to an outfit. They are so fun to experiment with. Adding them to a simple cotton dress, plain t-shirt, or work outfit, can really make a difference in your look for the day!

I am also wearing a shirt with statement sleeves. This shirt with the short ruffled sleeves is a go to of mine. I thought the neck scarf went great with this look because it added a pop of color. You never want to wear a neck scarf with a shirt that is too busy because there would be way too much going on with the combination. The ruffled sleeves added for a nice touch. This shirt is also a heavier material so it is perfect for this transition into fall weather.

To top the look off, I'm wearing adorable jeans from ASOS and mules from Nordstrom Rack.

Shop the Look: Neck Scarf Link | Black Top Link | Jeans Link | Mules Link

XO - Emma


  • Black Instagram Icon
RECENT POST
bottom of page