top of page

Welcome to Chi Town

I moved to Chicago! That's right people, Chicago. This is one of my favorite cities and not to mention, my boyfriend of 6 years lives here and we are finally living in the same city! I have always loved Chicago and I used to come here all the time as a kid. When Dylan moved here, it became my second home. Now, it is officially my home! Also, how ironic is it that Kim Kardashian named her baby Chicago right after I moved here??? Clearly meant to be.

Anyway, I really want to experience everything Chicago has to offer. So, I have made a list of everything I want to do in the city this year and every weekend I want to try something new! I will be sure to share some of the fun things I do with you guys:)

Now I'm sure you guys are wondering what brought me to Chicago... Trunk Club! Trunk Club is a Nordstrom company that is one of the most innovative pieces in the fashion industry. Trunk Club is a personal styling business that works with high end brands from Nordstrom. I am a Stylist at Trunk Club and work in sales! So far, I absolutely love what I'm doing and the people I have met so far have been amazing. I can't wait to see where this journey takes me!

I started at Trunk Club in the beginning of January and it feels like so much longer! One thing that I noticed is that everyone there dresses so cute. I mean, I'm working with Stylists so of course they all look so good! Trunk Club has a pretty relaxed dress code that allows you to show off your personal style. So, I have decided to share some of my favorite outfits that I have worn these past 3 weeks!

Oh and btw, I got bangs;)

 

I am in love with this look. Oversized blazers are one of my favorite trends right now. I found this vintage blazer at a thrift store called Belmont Army in Chicago. This is an army surplus store but the 4th floor is all resale/vintage items! Blazers are so versatile and I love that you can dress them up or down. I paired the blazer with a Banana Republic turtle neck and jeans, giving this look a bit of an 80s vibe!

Look familiar? This sweatshirt was in a previous post but I just had to share it again. Zara nailed it with this sweatshirt. Yes, a sweatshirt. On those Fridays that you're just not feeling it, try a sweatshirt with a little detail like the one above! Try looking for statement sleeve sweatshirts too, I'm loving that look.

This outfit is actually what I wore for my Trunk Club interview! Since it was an interview, I wore dress slacks instead of the jeans. But that is what is so great about this look, you can dress it up or down. I got the blazer and knit top when I was working at Banana Republic back in Michigan. I love the blazer because of the army green color and how trendy it is while still being a classic piece. I paired the blazer with these jeans to give it a bit of an edgier look. The slits in the front and raw hem is just so much more fun than just a boring pair of jeans!

This is another super fun Friday look! This jumpsuit from Clad and Cloth honestly feels like I'm wearing PJs. I paired it with a turtlenck because it's so cold here in Chicago and yo girls gotta stay warm. And my favorite part of the look... the fish net socks! How cute are there socks from Nasty Gal. So trendy and can add so much to an outfit.

Lastly, my rocker chic look. We can wear ripped jeans to work so these were a must. The perfect rocker chic look is a leather jacket, button up shirt, ripped jeans, and Docs. I took a business casual button down shirt and paired it with a leather jacket. If you want to invest in any piece of clothing, invest in a leather jacket. I wear mine all the time and it gives you that edgy look without even trying.

Hope you guys enjoyed!

XO - Emma

Follow my blog with Bloglovin


  • Black Instagram Icon
RECENT POST
bottom of page