top of page

Blazers and Rooftops

Hey everyone! So I have been waiting to do a fun Spring post but I don't think Spring is ever going to come!! I'm making this post with the hope that it will bring some nice weather. Since living in Chicago, I've realized that walking down a wind tunnel in the morning before work is far worse than walking through 4 feet of snow back in Michigan. So beware, my hair is crazy in these pics!

Since I've moved to Chicago, I made a pact with myself that I would do something new every weekend. I want to experience everything Chicago has to offer! So far, I have been sticking to my word and I want to keep sharing all of it with you guys. I literally have a list on my phone (that is continuously growing) and I check a few things off that list every weekend!

 

With nice weather in mind, my friend and I decided to check out a couple new spots in the city that just so happened to have some awesome rooftops! The first place we went to was a place that I've been wanting to go to for awhile and it's pretty much every bloggers paradise, Restoration Hardware. If you clicked on the link, you're probably so confused. Basically, this is a home goods brands with everything from furnishing and textiles to lighting and tableware. Again, you're probably thinking why is this place a thing? Well, it's pretty much the definition of boujee. There are people walking around with their fancy drinks picking out home furnishings and then there are the girls running around taking pictures (aka me). Anyone can come in and sit in all of their furnitures, walk through the beautiful architecture, and even eat at their cafe in their giant sunroom that has an incredible chandelier. You can either sit down and be served or go up to the bar and order any coffee or drink! Everything you sit in is for sale and I literally want it all. They even have a rooftop that is perfect for the summer. Again... where is the warm weather!?!

So about what I wore, I have been totally obsessed with blazers lately and I'm loving the boyfriend fit in literally everything. I figured a spring blazer would be good for Restoration Hardware, right? I found this particular blazer at Nordstrom Rack and I love it for the spring/summer! Free People also has an awesome spring blazer with similar colors that I tagged below. To top off the casual look, I had to wear these Cole Haan sneakers from DSW. White sneakers are a must for spring. I have been sending white sneakers to all of my clients and they are loving them. Still chic while being comfortable and trendy! You could also wear any loafers with this look to stick with the 'masculine' style. I am loving loafers too and that will probably come in a later post!

With feminism in full force due to the "me too" and "times up" movement, there is a masculine meets feminine feel. From boyfriend blazers to canine checks, I'm loving it all. I want all of the blazers and grandpa pants I can get! Don't you love how politics, elections, movements, and other things going on in the world can reflect in fashion? This trend is a statement. Also, this just shows that women can look good in anything;)

Shop the Look: Blazer | Sneakers

 

The next place we went to was a place called London House. We ended up here because Restoration Hardware's rooftop inspired us to go check out another place. We came for a quick drink and a view! We only hung out for about 20 minutes because I was freezing my butt off and my phone was going to die lol. This is the best view of Chicago I have been to so far, we'll see if anything can top it! Such a beautiful rooftop and I can't wait to come back during the summer. I have heard it's packed and there is a line out the door, just an FYI!

See, crazy hair!! I warned you.

XO - Emma

Follow my blog with Bloglovin


  • Black Instagram Icon
RECENT POST
bottom of page