top of page

And That's a Wrap!

The day has finally come, I am a college graduate! After all of the late nights, many tears, freezing walks to class, and nutty professors, I have finally made it. These past three and a half years have been some of the greatest and most important years of my life. I have learned so much about myself that I never knew to be true. I learned so many valuable things that I will carry with me for the rest of my life.

Ball State University has given me so many great opportunities that have allowed me to better myself personally and career wise. I got to go on a field study to NYC, was president of a fashion club on campus, and participated in intramurals. I really tried to make the best of my time here at school and I feel that I did just that.

I have made so many amazing friends along the way. The friends that I have made over years are some of the best friends I have ever had. Going to class with them everyday, and even living with some of them, has made us so close. Being able to call any of then at any time of the day to pick you up from class or to go get cookies in the middle of the night is something I will always miss. So to anyone who is in college now, appreciate the friends you have because they won't always be living right down the street from you.

This is for you guys who are currently still in college, I encourage you to be involved in as much as you can be! The years you spend in college go by so fast it's seriously insane. And I know I know, everyone tells you this, but not everyone tells you how important and how valuable your college years are. You learn so much about yourself, who you want to become, what you want your career to be, and what friends you want to surround yourself with. Take it from the girl who was involved in so much she would forget what day it was, had to stay in when her friends were going out because she had to study, and held a job all at the same time... It is all so worth it.

While I don't know if I will end up in New York City or Chicago, either job and location are so great. There is honestly no better feeling than that of accomplishment. I have worked so hard in college and it is finally paying off. So stay tuned to see where I end up!

Finally, thank you so everyone who has supported me throughout college. Thank you to my parents for all of their love and support. Their love and guidance has molded me into the person I am today. Thank you to my amazing boyfriend who believes in me more than I believe in myself. Thank you Dylan, for always pushing me to always be my best. Thank you to all of my incredible friends who could always put a smile on my face and for all of the memories. I could not have done any of this if it wasn't for all of you!

Okay, enough of the sappy stuff. I hope you guys enjoyed this post. College has meant so much to me and I hope everyone out there takes the time to appreciate it!

Now, onto the next chapter of my life!!

 

Peace out Ball State.

XO - Emma

Follow my blog with Bloglovin


  • Black Instagram Icon
RECENT POST
bottom of page