top of page

A Few Favorites from New York Fashion Week

And that's a wrap! New York Fashion Week has come to an end and I am so inspired. I love NYFW and seeing what all of the designers have to offer. Since I can't be at the shows, I watch some shows live at http://nyfw.com/live. I have decided to show you all a few of my favorite pieces from the week below so you can get a little inspiration yourself!

 

Oscar de la Renta

I have always liked Oscar de la Renta's pieces and this one really caught my eye. I love the patchwork on the tool fabric and all of the bright colors that he use on this piece.

Brock

I am not as familiar with Brock Collection and this show was one of the first ones that I watched this week. I absolutely love this dress. I am always a sucker for a nice lace dress and the red cherry accents added a perfect pop of color. Not to mention the leaves on the runway added a great aesthetic to the show.

GCDS

This show was SO fun! At then end of the show, there was a giant pink swan that all of the models were standing around. All of the garments were so bright, colorful and fun. I chose to highlight this piece because I was in love with the pants. Cargo pants are starting to make a comeback and honestly... I am not hating what I'm seeing. Sue me!

Jeremy Scott

Jeremy Scott is a designer that I like to keep up with. I really enjoyed his show and I especially loved the Elvis inspired jacket worn by Gigi Hadid. I also liked how he paired the dress above with fish net stockings. I am really loving the fish net trend. They add a lot to an outfit without going to overboard.

Calvin Klein

Okay, can we just talk about this for a second! The Calvin Klein show blew me away. Raf Simon created a line that was inspired by horror films and Andy Warhol (one of my favorite artists). The red dress at the top is made from a vinyl material and if you take a look at her shoes, they are a Jason hockey mask from Friday the 13th! Seriously, how cool.

Tom Ford

This bomber jacket is to die for. The metallic purple is just so edgy and I would definitely wear this on a night out.

Marchesa

I really loved all of the pieces from this show. It was a very elegant show and all of the dresses had so much detail to them.

-XO Emma


  • Black Instagram Icon
RECENT POST
bottom of page