top of page

The Muncie Mural

As some of you know, I am currently a senior at Ball State University in Muncie, Indiana. I am back for my last semester! I can't wait to be done with school but at the same time, I will miss all of my friends that I have made here over the past 3 years. I really want to make the most of the few months I have left here before I become a "real" adult.

Muncie definitely wouldn't be my first choice of towns but I love Ball State's campus and their fashion program. Ball State has given me so many opportunities in fashion like going to New York for a field study two summers ago, networking opportunities, and organizations to be a part of on campus. But besides how great Ball State is... Muncie not so much. Don't get me wrong, it definitely has some character, but there isn't much to do and there are some very questionable places around town. It's a bit run down but they are really trying to start up again.

So the other day, my friend and I decided to head downtown to see what changes have been made. They repaved the roads and sidewalks in the heart of downtown and added a few more shops. But the main reason we went down there was to see a new mural that was painted on an old building this past summer. I am always looking for cool murals because I think they add such a nice aesthetic to towns and cities. Not to mention they make for a great backdrop:) Murals are all so unique and I love seeing what different artists come up with. So when I heard about the new Muncie mural I just had to see what it was all about. I'm happy to say that I absolutely loved it! It added so much character to the downtown area.

Below are a few links to the outfit I wore. I really like the embroidery trend right now and I love this shirt that I got from Clad and Cloth. It is so casual and comfy to wear and the embroidery adds a little bit of flare. And the jeans I went with are from Gap and I am OBSESSED with them. I am always looking for a unique pair of jeans and these were perfect. I got them for a mega deal that I just couldn't pass up. And lastly, my shoes are from DSW, where else. You already know how much I love them.

Shop the Look: Embroidered T-shirt Link | Jeans Link | Canvas Shoes Link

-XO Emma


  • Black Instagram Icon
RECENT POST
bottom of page