top of page

Blue Jeans on the Bluff

Since finishing up my internship at DSW last Friday, I have been back in my home state of Michigan. I have been working all summer so I really want to make the best of the two weeks I have off before I go back to school (More to come on where these two weeks will take me).

One of my favorite places to visit in Michigan is St. Joseph. This is a beach town right on Lake Michigan and they have the cutest shops, restaurants, and beaches. St. Joe is only an hour away from Kalamazoo so I decided to take a day trip over to the coast with my mom and boyfriend's mom. We spent the afternoon shopping, walking along the bluff, and getting food and drinks. I stopped by so many shops including Lana's Boutique, which is a boutique that I interned at last summer in their Kalamazoo location and saw some of my old coworkers.

The weather could not have been nicer and so I decided to go with my girlfriend style ripped jeans from Gap and one of my favorite off the shoulder tops. Gap and Banana Republic are turning away from calling this style of denim "boyfriend" and they are calling it "girlfriend"... this just sounds a bit better and isn't so much of a turnoff. Anyway, it is always a bit breezy by the lake so I thought light ripped jeans would be perfect. I bought the off the shoulder top last season at Banana Republic but I listed some other similar looks below.

Shop the Look: Off the shoulder top Link | Gap ripped girlfriend jeans Link | DSW espadrilles Link


  • Black Instagram Icon
RECENT POST
bottom of page