top of page

The City of Angels

I'm back in Cali! Dylan and I set off to Los Angeles on Tuesday night. We stayed in LA for three days and for our first two nights we stayed in the cutest little house in Redondo Beach that we got through Airbnb. We have used Airbnb before and it has always been really nice, not to mention cheap! Redondo Beach was such a great area to stay in and I would definitely go back.

Day 1: In the morning, we walked around Redondo Beach and checked out all of the cute shops and restaurants they had. I ended up buying an adorable dress from Heavenly Couture. We walked down to the beaches and the weather was beautiful, so many amazing sights in the LA area. Above is one of my favorite outfits to wear during the summer, a denim skirt and cotton shirt with sneakers. Oh, and don't forget about my new favorite backpack, which is great for traveling in style. I thought this would be perfect for our first day of just walking around and exploring. And the SHOES. I just bought Steve Madden espadrilles from DSW and I am obsessed them. They are so comfortable and versatile; dress them up with a summer dress or keep it casual with a denim skirt or shorts. I think that espadrilles for summer are perfect!

Shop the look: Banana Republic black v-neck Link | Banana Republic denim skirt (Sold out) | Steve Madden espadrilles sneakers Link | DSW backpack Link

Day 2: On our second day, we went to Downtown LA... this was definitely an experience. Dylan and I had high expectations since LA it is a such a popular city! When we got there, there wasn't too much to do downtown. Although, there were a few nice spots like the the Business District and the Art District. The Art District had so many murals that added a lot of life to the city. There were a lot of new renovated bars in this area and it really seemed to be up and coming, which is always so great to see! After downtown, we headed to Anaheim to check into our hotel and get ready for the Angels game we were going to that night. Our home state team was playing the Angels, go Tigers! We headed to Irvine, which is right outside of Aneheim for a late lunch and that was such a beautiful area. Plenty of great places to eat, but word of advice, a lot of the restaurants don't open till around 3-4pm.

Above is me at The Islands in Irvine and that was a great place to grab a bite to eat. We made it during happy hour and had a great time. I'm wearing the new dress that I bought at Heavenly Couture and it was soooo comfortable and cute! I absolutely loved it. I went for a casual comfy look as we would be driving and walking around a lot that day. And these heals were super comfortable!

Shop the look: Heavenly Couture dress Link | ALDO heals Link

Day 3: Our last day! This day was dedicated to exploring everything that Hollywood and Beverly Hills had to offer. We did the Griffith Observatory in the morning, which is great if you want to see the LA skyline and the Hollywood sign all at the same time. This is free, except after noon because this is when you would have to pay for parking. Then we headed over to Hollywood, and of course, we did the Hollywood Walk of Fame and all of that fun stuff. Just walk the strip and you are bound to find something.

I really wanted to make it over to Melrose to see what all of the fuss was about. They had the cutest shops and murals, I could have spent all day there. Above is me at the pink wall!! I just HAD to go here and I really don't know why, it was just a pink wall? But look at how cute it is!

Shop the look: Elan white dress (I got this dress from Lana's Boutique, where I interned last summer) Link | DSW shoes Link

Ladureé: In Beverly Hills, we stopped at this adorable pastry shop. Seemed to be a very popular place and they had endless amounts of these delicious macaroons!

Murals on Melrose

Sprinkles Cupcakes: This is a MUST in Beverly Hills. It is a stinking' cupcake ATM, how cool! All you do is walk up, pick your cupcake and there it is! And the cupcakes are absolutely delicious.


  • Black Instagram Icon
RECENT POST
bottom of page