top of page

Napa Essentials


I have been dating my boyfriend, Dylan, since I was 15... So long I know! He is so good to me and he never fails to amaze me. So, for my 21st birthday he planned a trip to Napa, California for the two of us! I was beyond excited and could not wait to get away from school for a bit. And if I might add, Napa blew away my expectations. We flew into San Fransisco and saw some sights there, and then got down to business in Napa. We didn't really know what to expect so we walk into a Welcome Center and we met the nicest man who gave us an entire itinerary on what to do for the day. Such a huge help!

Now, the fashion. Since we only went to Napa for a day, I was pretty much freaking out on what the perfect outfit was. Since I was going to be traveling on a plane, I decided on my favorite Gap Jeans, a white Banana Republic top with bell sleeves and a tie in the front (risky to be drinking wine with a white shirt, I know), black lace-up shoes from DSW, and my new favorite sunglasses from Charlotte Russe... of all places! Throughout the day during the spring seasons, Napa's weather can really vary. What I wore was perfect and I was very comfortable throughout the day.

Overall, this trip was amazing and I have become even more of a wine snob:)

Shop the look: GAP Jeans Link l Banana Republic White Top (SOLD OUT, but something similar) Link | DSW Lace-up shoes Link | Charlotte Russe Sunglasses Link

This was our favorite winery that we visited in Napa. Duckhorn Vineyard had a great feel to it and everyone there was so warm and welcoming, not to mention their wine was amazing! My favorite was their Chardonnay and their special they brought out to us after all 5 of our tastings that is pictured above, The Discussion.


  • Black Instagram Icon
RECENT POST
bottom of page